Ubuntu logo

LoCo Team Portal

Ubuntu Hour

Sat, 01 Jan. 2011 00:00 - Sat, 31 Dec. 2011 23:00 UTC

Have an hour or so a week to spend, advocating Ubuntu? Want to get things fired up in your area? Want to raise awareness for both Ubuntu and your LoCo? Start an Ubuntu Hour! Ubuntu Hours have become a great method for advocacy, team-building, and social fun. It's a great way to promote the use of Ubuntu on a regular basis. Use this Global Event for scheduling your local event, and help get the word out!

31612 people from 24 LoCos and 16 countries are participating in this event!

North America

Canada (15)

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Thu, 31 March

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Thu, 03 March

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Wed, 02 Feb.

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 02 Dec.

Kitchener

Linuxcaffe Ubuntu Hour Sat, 28 May

Toronto

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Fri, 05 Aug.

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Fri, 02 Sept.

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Fri, 07 Oct.

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Wed, 12 Jan.

Kitchener

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Mont-Royal / Parc Jeanne-Mance Tue, 23 Aug.

Quebec

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Thu, 10 March

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Thu, 17 March

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Thu, 24 March

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Tue, 12 April

Kitchener

Kitchener Ubuntu Hour Fri, 04 Nov.

Kitchener

United States (57)

Ubuntu Hour Madison Sat, 17 Dec.

Madison

Ubuntu Hour Milwaukee Fri, 04 Nov.

Milwaukee

Ubuntu Hour (@ Planet Linux Caffe) Sat, 19 Nov.

Coral Gables

Ubuntu Hour Milwaukee Fri, 07 Oct.

Milwaukee

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 10 Aug.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 18 May

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 14 Dec.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 12 Jan.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 09 March

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Milwaukee Fri, 02 Dec.

Milwaukee

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 08 June

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 11 Jan.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 13 July

San Francisco

Claremont Ubuntu Hour Fri, 26 Aug.

Claremont

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 09 Feb.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 04 Oct.

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 18 Oct.

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 20 Sept.

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 01 Nov.

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 15 Nov.

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 14 Sept.

San Francisco

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 14 Sept.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 07 Sept.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 21 Sept.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 28 Sept.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 31 Aug.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 24 Aug.

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 20 April

San Francisco

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 05 Oct.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 12 Oct.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 19 Oct.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 02 Nov.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 09 Nov.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 16 Nov.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 07 Dec.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 14 Dec.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 21 Dec.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 28 Dec.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 30 Nov.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 23 Nov.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 15 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 29 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 04 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 11 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 18 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 25 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 01 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 08 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 22 Feb.

Royal Oak

Salem Ubuntu Hour Fri, 21 Oct.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Madison Sat, 20 Aug.

Madison

Ubuntu Hour Madison Sat, 17 Sept.

Madison

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 26 Oct.

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Madison Sat, 15 Oct.

Madison

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 19 Oct.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Madison Sat, 19 Nov.

Madison

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 09 Nov.

San Francisco

Events in countries without continents

Canada (44)

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 01 July

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 15 July

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 22 July

Montreal

Waterloo Ubuntu Hour Wed, 17 Aug.

Waterloo

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 29 July

Montreal

Ubuntu Hour Waterloo Wed, 16 Nov.

Waterloo

Ubuntu Hour Waterloo Wed, 14 Dec.

Waterloo

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 21 Jan.

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 28 Jan.

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 04 Feb.

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 11 Feb.

Montreal

Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 12 Jan.

Chicoutimi

Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 19 Jan.

Chicoutimi

Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 26 Jan.

Chicoutimi

Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 19 Jan.

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 02 Feb.

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 09 Feb.

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 16 Feb.

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 23 Feb.

Chicoutimi

Heure Ubuntu de Longueuil Wed, 16 Feb.

Longueuil

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 18 Feb.

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 25 Feb.

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 04 March

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 11 March

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 18 March

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 25 March

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 01 April

Montreal

Waterloo Ubuntu Hour Wed, 09 March

Waterloo

Waterloo Ubuntu Hour Wed, 13 April

Waterloo

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 30 March

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 06 April

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 13 April

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 20 April

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 27 April

Chicoutimi

Kitchener/Waterloo Ubuntu Hour Wed, 18 May

Waterloo

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 27 May

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 11 May

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 18 May

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 25 May

Chicoutimi

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Chicoutimi Wed, 04 May

Chicoutimi

Kitchener/Waterloo Ubuntu Hour Wed, 15 June

Waterloo

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 20 May

Montreal

L'Heure Ubuntu @ Outremont (Montréal) Fri, 10 June

Montreal

Kitchener-Waterloo Ubuntu Hour Wed, 20 July

Waterloo

Egypt (2)

Ubuntu Hour (Cairo) Fri, 29 July

Cairo

Ubuntu Hour - Cairo Fri, 01 April

Cairo

France (4)

Pause Ubuntu Wed, 06 July

Paris

Soirée du libre Wed, 09 Feb.

Dijon

Soirée du libre Wed, 09 March

Dijon

Pause Ubuntu Wed, 16 Feb.

Paris

Ireland (6)

Limerick Ubuntu Hour Thu, 22 Dec.

Limerick

Ubuntu Hour Dublin (March 2011) Wed, 30 March

Dublin

Ubuntu Hour Limerick (March 2011) Thu, 31 March

Limerick

Ubuntu Hour Limerick Thu, 26 May

Limerick

Dublin Ubuntu Hour July Wed, 06 July

Dublin

Ubuntu Hour Limerick (June) Thu, 30 June

Limerick

South Africa (1)

Ubuntu Hour WC June 2011 Sun, 12 June

Stellenbosch

Spain (5)

Ubuntu&Sidra Sat, 19 Feb.

Gijón/Xixón

Ubuntu&Sidra Sat, 22 Jan.

Gijón/Xixón

ubuntu&sidra Sat, 21 May

Candás

4º ubuntu&sidra Sat, 04 June

Uviéu

5º ubuntu&sidra Sat, 02 July

Mieres

Trinidad and Tobago (4)

First Ubuntu Hour Sat, 15 Jan.

San Fernando

Ubuntu Hour Sat, 26 Feb.

San Fernando

San Fernando March Ubuntu Hour Sat, 19 March

San Fernando

April Ubuntu Hour Sat, 30 April

San Fernando

United States (51)

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 14 July

Pasadena

Ubuntu Hour Roseville Thu, 21 July

Roseville

Virtual Ubuntu Hour Fri, 30 Sept.

Rochester

Lindependence/Ubuntu Hour Wed, 26 Jan.

Santa Cruz

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 13 Oct.

Pasadena

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 20 Oct.

Mountain View

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 17 Nov.

Mountain View

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 15 Dec.

Mountain View

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 08 Dec.

Pasadena

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 01 June

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 29 June

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 15 June

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 18 May

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 11 May

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 25 May

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 22 June

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 06 July

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 13 July

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 20 July

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 27 July

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 03 Aug.

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 10 Aug.

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 17 Aug.

Madison Heights

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 24 Aug.

Madison Heights

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 08 Sept.

Pasadena

Ubuntu Hour @ Palo Alto Fri, 04 Feb.

Palo Alto

ubuntu hour vallejo Mon, 07 March

Vallejo

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 22 March

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Tue, 19 April

SAN DIEGO

Ubuntu Hour Winston Sat, 12 Feb.

Winston-Salem

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley; rev. 1.4.7 Thu, 20 Jan.

Mountain View

The Ubuntu Hour: San Jose/Silicon Valley; rev. 1.4.9 Thu, 10 Feb.

San Jose

Ubuntu Hour: San Jose/Silicon Valley; rev. 1.3.6 Thu, 13 Jan.

San Jose

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 12 May

Pasadena

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 14 April

Pasadena

Ubuntu Hour: Palo Alto Fri, 01 April

Palo Alto

ubuntu hour vallejo Mon, 04 April

vallejo

Ubuntu Hour: San Jose Thu, 14 April

San Jose

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 24 March

Mountain View

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 21 April

Mountain View

Los Angeles Ubuntu Hour Sat, 07 May

Los Angeles

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 08 June

Madison Heights

Inner-City Ubuntu Hour Sat, 28 May

Boston

Ubuntu Hour: San Jose Thu, 09 June

San Jose

Ubuntu Hour: San Jose Thu, 12 May

San Jose

Pasadena Ubuntu Hour Thu, 09 June

Pasadena

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 19 May

Mountain View

Ubuntu Hour: Palo Alto Fri, 03 June

Palo Alto

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 16 June

Mountain View

Ubuntu Hour: Mountain View/Silicon Valley Thu, 21 July

Mountain View

Inner-City Ubuntu Hour Sat, 02 July

Boston

Venezuela (1)

"Hora Ubuntu" en Maracaibo Sat, 15 Jan.

Maracaibo

Events without countries

Translation beer Tue, 11 Jan. Translation beer Thu, 09 June Translation beer Thu, 09 June Translation beer Thu, 14 April Translation beer Wed, 16 March Translation beer Tue, 15 Feb. Translation beer Fri, 11 Feb. Ubuntu Hour August 2011 Sat, 27 Aug. Virtual Ubuntu Hour Wed, 31 Aug. Virtual Ubuntu Hour Mon, 31 Oct. Ubuntu hour Ljubljana Thu, 22 Sept. Ubuntu hour Črnomelj Thu, 22 Sept. Ubuntu hour Koper Thu, 22 Sept. Ubuntu hour Postojna Thu, 22 Sept. Ubuntu Hour Thu, 24 Nov. Happy Hour London (again) Thu, 08 Dec. Ubuntu urice Wed, 23 Nov. Ubuntu urice Ljubljana Wed, 23 Nov. Ubuntu urice Postojna Thu, 24 Nov. Ubuntu urice Novo Mesto Sat, 26 Nov. Ubuntu urice Postojna Wed, 14 Dec. Ubuntu urice Ljubljana Thu, 15 Dec. UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 04 May