Ubuntu logo

LoCo Team Portal

Ubuntu Hours 2013

Tue, 01 Jan. 2013 01:00 - Tue, 31 Dec. 2013 23:45 UTC

Have an hour or so a week to spend, advocating Ubuntu? Want to get things fired up in your area? Want to raise awareness for both Ubuntu and your LoCo? Start an Ubuntu Hour! Ubuntu Hours have become a great method for advocacy, team-building, and social fun.

It's a great way to promote the use of Ubuntu on a regular basis. Use this Global Event for scheduling your local event, and help get the word out!

208 people from 20 LoCos and 15 countries are participating in this event!

Asia

Malaysia (1)

Kursus Pengenalan Ubuntu Desktop (Ubuntu Desktop Introduction Course) Wed, 27 March

Klang

Myanmar (14)

Buddha Bible Shan Monastery Thu, 11 July

Taunggyi

App Expo at Ubuntu Myanmar LoCo Team Tue, 05 Feb.

Yangon

Buddha Bible Shan Monastery Thu, 11 July

Taunggyi

Barcamp Loikaw at Ubuntu Sat, 06 April

Loikaw

Barcamp TU Thanlyin ( Ubuntu Hours ) Wed, 07 Aug.

Thanlyin

Ubuntu Camp at Taung Gyi Sat, 23 March

Taung Gyi

Barcamp TU MDY ( Ubuntu Hours ) Thu, 18 July

Mandalay

Barcamp Pyay - Who Love U! Sat, 15 June

Pyay

IMCS - Ubuntu Basic Class (A) Sat, 15 June

Yangon

IMCS - Ubuntu Basic Class (B) Sat, 15 June

Yangon

Barcamp UCSM ( Ubuntu Hours ) Sat, 10 Aug.

Mandalay

Barcamp Lashio 2013 - Ubuntu Session Sat, 05 Jan.

Lashio

University of Computer Studies,Thaton at Ubuntu Intro Thu, 27 June

Thaton

Barcamp Pathein 2013 at Ubuntu Sun, 03 March

Pathein

Qatar (6)

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 15 Nov.

Doha

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 05 July

Doha

Qatari Ubuntu Hour Fri, 15 March

Doha

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 17 May

Doha

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 22 Nov.

Doha

Qatari Ubuntu Hour Fri, 05 April

Doha

North America

Canada (15)

Ubuntu Hour - Guelph Thu, 25 July

Guelph

Ubuntu Hour Waterloo Thu, 28 March

Waterloo

Double Whammy Ubuntu Hour Kitchener and Waterloo Thu, 22 Aug.

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Guelph Thu, 29 Aug.

Guelph

Ubuntu Hour Guelph Fri, 27 Sept.

Guelph

Ubuntu Hour Kitchener Fri, 05 July

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Waterloo Thu, 24 Jan.

Waterloo

Ubuntu Hour Kitchener Thu, 07 Feb.

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Waterloo Thu, 25 April

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Kitchener Fri, 11 Oct.

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Waterloo Thu, 23 May

Waterloo

Ubuntu Hour Kitchener Fri, 03 May

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Kitchener Fri, 07 June

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Kitchener Thu, 05 Dec.

Kitchener

Ubuntu Hour Toronto Sat, 14 Dec.

Toronto

Mexico (3)

Hour Dev: Sharing Development #13 Mon, 11 Feb.

Hour Dev: Sharing Development #11 Tue, 15 Jan.

Hour Dev: Sharing Development #12 Tue, 15 Jan.

United States (96)

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 03 April

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Tucson Az Sat, 13 July

Tucson

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 13 Feb.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 10 July

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 12 July

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 14 Aug.

San Francisco

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 24 April

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 19 July

Salem

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Thu, 22 Aug.

Tempe

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 26 July

Salem

Ubuntu HOur Fri, 02 Aug.

Portland

Ubuntu Hour Orlando Sat, 16 March

Orlando

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 09 Aug.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 23 Aug.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 13 Nov.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 16 Aug.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 11 Sept.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Tempe Az Thu, 28 March

Tempe

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 16 Aug.

Salem

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Thu, 26 Sept.

Tempe

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 02 Jan.

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 29 March

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 05 April

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 13 March

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Salem Fri, 06 Dec.

Salem

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 10 April

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 01 Feb.

Portland

Ubuntu Hour Berkeley Thu, 18 July

Berkeley

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 04 Jan.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 11 Jan.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 14 June

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Berkeley Sat, 02 Feb.

Berkeley

Cody Smith Fri, 21 June

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 28 June

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 13 Dec.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 13 Sept.

Salem

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 23 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 06 Feb.

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Berkeley Sat, 02 March

Berkeley

Ubunut Hour Fri, 18 Oct.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Thu, 28 March

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 08 Feb.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Diego Thu, 07 Feb.

San Diego

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 18 Jan.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 09 Jan.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 25 Jan.

Salem

West side Ubuntu Hour Wed, 06 Nov.

Surprise

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 25 Oct.

Salem

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Thu, 25 July

Tempe

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 01 Nov.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 15 Nov.

Salem

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 09 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 17 April

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 16 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 13 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 20 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 30 Jan.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 27 Feb.

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 06 March

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 13 March

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 20 March

Royal Oak

UH:CHC (Ubuntu Hour/Coffee House Coders) Wed, 27 March

Royal Oak

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 22 March

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Berkeley Sat, 06 April

Berkeley

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 10 April

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Tempe Az Thu, 25 April

Tempe

West side Ubuntu Hour Wed, 04 Sept.

Surprise

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 12 April

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 30 Aug.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 20 Sept.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 19 April

Salem

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 09 Oct.

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 10 May

Portland

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 17 May

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Wed, 02 Oct.

Fairfax

Ubuntu Hour Tempe Az Thu, 23 May

Tempe

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 24 May

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 31 May

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 06 Sept.

Salem

West side Ubuntu Hour Wed, 02 Oct.

Surprise

Ubuntu Hour Berkeley Thu, 19 Sept.

Berkeley

eVi Collaboration Sun, 05 May

Orlando

Ubuntu Hour Fri, 27 Sept.

Salem

Ubuntu Hour Berkeley Thu, 21 Nov.

Berkeley

Ubuntu Hour Tucson Az Sat, 11 May

Tucson

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 08 May

San Francisco

Ubuntu Hour Tucson Az Sat, 08 June

Tucson

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Fri, 28 June

Tempe

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 12 June

San Francisco

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Thu, 24 Oct.

Tempe

West side Ubuntu Hour Wed, 04 Dec.

Surprise

West side Ubuntu Hour Wed, 08 Jan.

Surprise

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Thu, 26 Dec.

Tempe

Ubuntu Hour San Francisco Wed, 11 Dec.

San Francisco

West side Ubuntu Hour Wed, 01 Jan.

Surprise

Tempe Ubuntu Hour Thu, 23 Jan.

Tempe